Tags

, , , , ,

Raimundo Madrazo - The Love Letter

Raimundo Madrazo – The Love Letter (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Your love’s a gathered storm I chased across the sky.  A moment in your arms became the reason why.  You alone are my light.  I would give anything to feel you in my arms tonight. 

~Josef Alexander Thompson, Songwriter

Spring and Summer are always the seasons that bring the topic of love to most individuals thoughts and conversations.  It seems to be human nature to come assemble more often and with much more affection in the warmer seasons.

I often wonder at how amazing it would be to find a like-minded individual…hence my foray into online dating.  It remains uncertain if they were indeed successful or merely a necessary experience needed for me to become a person rich with the experiences of life.  I have found that being an eclectic person with many varied interests, that perhaps a watered down sense of my self was in order when initially meeting other people.  Is that really being true to who I am as a person…or is it merely projecting a persona of who I think is a more acceptable version of me?

As it happens, once in a while a person reaches out and touches upon the authentic you…